Masters Events News

Masters Championship -Semi Final line up

The RIBSA Master Snooker Championships was held on Sunday the 10th of April in the Ivy Rooms Snooker Club, Carlow and the four Semi-Finalists to qualify were Keith Shedreck, John Torpey, Ernie McMullen and Tom O Driscoll

The Semi Finals will be played during the RIBSA Championship finals weekend on the 6th – 8th of May when Keith Sheldreck will face John Torpey and Ernie McMullen will play Tom O’Driscoll.

CLICK FULL RESULTS  – click on national championships 

Jim Leacy was Tournament Director and all the matches were the best of 7 frames. John Torpey holds the current High Break with a 113 and it was nearly a 147 after the Limerick man missed the 15th Black.

RIBSA would like to thank the Ivy Rooms and all the players on making the event a big success.

The 2015 – 2016 RIBSA Masters Snooker Ranking Series featured 6 exciting ranking events and the National Snooker Championships finishes off the season in style.

Closing Dates

The closing date for the Master championship will be 6pm on the Saturday the 9th of April. The draw will be then available on the website, as soon as possible.

Prize Fund – All entries paid out in prize money and full breakdown provided on the day.

Minimum €500.00 guaranteed plus high break prize of €50 per event.

Winner 40%, Runner Up 20%, Semi Finalist 10% each, Q Finalist 5% each.

RIBSA will pay all tournament expenses.

Entry Fees

The cost of entry for Masters Tournaments will be €20.00 plus RIBSA registration of €15.00,

Players must be properly dressed for all RIBSA competitions. The dress code is dark shoes, dark one coloured trousers (no jeans), one coloured shirt buttoned at the wrist and waistcoat. Waistcoats must be worn for all matches. National Waistcoats are not permissible.

A Copy of the Rules for all tournaments will be available on the website and at tournaments.


1. Adrian McMahon – Mountrath SC

2. Mark Tuite – St. John’s Limerick

3. Tom O’Driscoll – Hawk’s Nest

4. Johnny Farrell – Terry Rogers

5. Brendan Thomas – Roadstone

6. Shane Gorman – Graigue

7. Nigel Power – Potters Drogheda

8. John Torpey – St. John’s Limerick

9. Peter Donegan – Northwest

10. Gary Whelan- St. Patrick’s Gorey

11. John McBride – Navan

12. Stephen Walsh – Carrick-on-Suir

13. Tom Gleeson – New Institute

14. Alen Matic – Celbridge

15. Alan Cusack – Sutton LTC

16. James Bateman – Kilkenny Shed

17. Gary Ryan

18. Freddie Chute – Thurles

19. Eugene Ryan – Hawk’s Nest

20. Keith Sheldreck – Qclub Wicklow

21. Tony Thorpe – Newbridg

22. Frank Sarsfield – St. John’s Limerick

23. Kevin McMahon – St. John’s Limerick

24. Jim Carrick – Newbridge

25. Paul Arnold – Celbridge

26. Dessie Sheehan – ALSSA

27. Ernie McMullen – Newbridge

28. Anthony Bonnar – Northwest

29. Tony Corrigan –

30. Dylan Rees – Youghal

31. Nicky Ryan – Waterford