Senior News

Senior Ranking Event 1 – Enter Now

The first RIBSA Senior Ranking event of the season will be held on Saturday the 26th of September in the Ivy Rooms Snooker Club, Carlow. You can now text your entry to 085 2428701. This is a text number only and you must include your name, club and event. You can also contact the host club direct on 059 91 37714.

The 2015 – 2016 RIBSA Senior Snooker Ranking Series will feature 6 Ranking events and the National Snooker Championships this season.  These rankings will be used to select the senior International players.

If the tournament is running late the T D may decide to hold over the Semi –Finals and Final until the Sunday but not before 12noon so as not to interfere with the Masters Tournament schedule.


The Top 16 players on the current Senior Rankings will be entered automatically into the draw for the event. If any player cannot play they must contact RIBSA to remove their name from the draw.

Prize Fund – All entries paid out in prize money and full breakdown provided on the day.

Minimum €1,000.00 guaranteed plus high break prize of €100 per event.

Winner 40%, Runner Up 20%, Semi Finalist 10% each, Q Finalist 5% each

RIBSA will pay all tournament expenses.

Entry Fees

The cost of entry for Senior Tournaments will be €30.00 for 21 and over. Players under 21 on 31st December 2015 will be classed as Junior – Entry fee for Juniors will be €15.

Entry for under 16’s will be free, (all players must be members of RIBSA to play in any tournament)

RIBSA registration fees are 21 and over – €15.00, 16-20 – €10.00 and Under 16 – €5.00

Closing Dates

The closing date for senior tournaments will be 1pm on the Thursday before the start of competition, without exception.  The draw for each tournament will be available on the website, as soon as possible.

Players must be properly dressed for all RIBSA competitions. The dress code is dark shoes, dark one coloured trousers (no jeans), one coloured shirt buttoned at the wrist and waistcoat. Waistcoats must be worn for all matches. National Waistcoats are not permissible.

A Copy of the Rules for all tournaments will be available on the website and at tournaments.


1. Rodney Goggins

2. Brendan O Donoghue

3. Michael Judge

4. Robert Murphy

5. Greg Casey  Crucible

6. David Cassidy

7. John O Sullivan

8. Daniel O Regan

9. Peter Donegan North West

10. Anthony Bonnar North West

11. Jason Devaney

12. Mark Owens

13. John Sutton

14. Benny O Brien

15. Tony Seymore

16. Philip Browne

17. T J Dowling

18. Robert Moynihan

19. Liam Brady – Embassy Sligo

20. Mario Fernandez – Limerick

21. Mark Yeates – St. Mary’s Mullingar

22. Adrian Morrissey – New Ross

23. Keith O’Reilly – Newbridge

24. Gavin O’Donnell – Ivy Rooms

25. Josh Boileau – Newbridge

26. Jordan McCarthy – Ivy Rooms

27. Corey Ramsbottom – Ivy Rooms

28. Joe Corrigan – Fairview

29. Wayne Doyle – Dublin

30. Johnny Williams – Carrickmacross

31. Shane Gorman  Graigue

32. Adam Nolan  Newbridge CYMS

33. Noel Landers Youghal

34. Ryan Cronin  Crucable Cork

35. Paddy Brady  Embassy Sligo

36. Shaun Bonnar  – North West

37. Martin McCrudden – Terry Rogers

38. Ross Bulman – Yaughal Cork

39. Charlie Sweeney – Newbridge CYMS